The once cheeky and well-known player is now greatly hurt!

Hurt player

#poetryforlife, #lovehurts, #heartbreak, #lovepoetry

Her beauty was international
My heart could rush no more
I stopped racing coz I felt relieved of a long-term search alongside Brian and Claymore
Then I would brag and when summoned decline, claiming I was playing no more
The rate at which I transformed from a player to an introvert makes me doubt if I was even normal!

Position 6 was my all time position
Left to right, then centre, top, to bottom were in my acquisition
I was perfect, even Ben and Kevin cheered my selection
I was not selfish though, I distributed the game well to Allan, Zablon and Nahashon
I was always keen in every mission
George will even confirm that no game went amiss while in my possession!

Matches were won, by other teams through my intervention
I even filled positions to support fellow players in times of a trip or a vacation
All matches under my watch faired well regardless of the location
Jersey to me wasn’t at all necessary as long as there was submission
I was flexible to play for any willing team without missing at all in action

Settling wasn’t my plan
I had not even cleared my mind or decided to turn
Shifting from team to the next seemed like my usual plan
I never expected all the norms to be ever gone
I could try at times to quit, but return feeling I wasn’t done!

Then like everything that has a begining my usual style came to an end
There were waves wanting to drive me back, but I decided to let them pass by accepting to bend
Coz what laid before my eyes required me to attend
It was big beyond my power so I had to focus or rather pretend
That I was ready to start a new journey, and powerful to all my previous faults mend

I was in heaven, earthly achievements felt sour
I didn’t even focus on building my bridge, yet my foundation was a bit poor!
My mind was occupied, my heart lied to me that I had all the power
I ignored important errands just to create for her an hour
“This is just a begining, the future will entice you on a romance tower,”
Said the heart that is now bleeding to my eyes that are profusely raining with splashes double the time of Noah😭

The beginning was smarmy with unforgettable treatments that melted my heart
The first few months felt like the very start
I could entice her with bananas, or a sweet coz I had nothing greater than that
She feigned smiles, and never said I was different from what she expected about
Behind me was another cat aiming my only bat!
Whenever I remember finding the cat trying to eat my bat after a hypocritical search I always feel hurt!
The once cheeky and well-known player is now greatly hurt!

10 responses to “The once cheeky and well-known player is now greatly hurt!”

  1. Good job . This poem is amazing. Congratulations continue that way

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a lot! I’ll keep pushing ❣️❣️❣️

      Like

  2. Love this

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much.
      Subscribe for more interesting posts❣️

      Like

  3. Am not fun of poetry but this one 👌good work

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow! Poetry is sweet. Please keep following me for more fascinating poems.
      Thanks for complementing my work ❣️❣️

      Like

  4. Nice poem, , , , good job Paul💯💯

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Precisely 💪. Thanks bro.

      Like

  5. Wow! What a read! You took me through a thrill of emotions. I love it. Sorry for the heartbreak though..😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for loving my work and leaving a comment! ❣️
      I hope the persona gets encouraged to get through the heartbreak!

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started